Coco Mocoe
Ahead of the Curve with Coco Mocoe
Billie Eilish vs. TikTokers + “Who the F Did I Marry?” Series Changes TikTok Algorithm Forever
0:00
-36:48

Billie Eilish vs. TikTokers + “Who the F Did I Marry?” Series Changes TikTok Algorithm Forever

Reesa Teesa has taken over the FYP with her storytime, "Who the F Did I Marry?" (@reesamteesa on TikTok). She grew from 100k followers to 600k overnight. Then jumped to 700k+ while I was at the gym! I have not seen growth this fast since Khaby Lame, Charli D'Amelio and Addison Rae. After writing the script and going to bed, I woke up to Reesa having over 1 million followers! It has been so long since a new creator has reminded me of the magic of this app. Reesa is not following trends or viral hooks. Instead she is using the 10-minute feature and with UMG pulling their music off the app, I wouldn't be surprised if the algorithm is seeking out longer storytellers, like Reesa, to push out instead of trending audios. "The Tipping Point" by Malcolm Gladwell: https://amzn.to/3UN5D7L In this episode, I also discuss Billie Eilish vs. TikTokers at the "People's Choice Awards" and why I...kind of agreed with her? Let me know your thoughts in the reviews! Join the #AheadOfTheCurve discord: https://discord.gg/W7rdag5AkE Subscribe to Coco Mocoe's YouTube here Email: cocomocoe@whalartalent.com

0 Comments
Coco Mocoe
Ahead of the Curve with Coco Mocoe
Coco Mocoe is a marketing professional with a background in entertainment and digital media. From producing videos with celebrities for TikTok and YouTube to dissecting internet phenomenons and trends -- she has done it. And now she will do it weekly on the podcast. Tune in each week for internet news, entertainment stories, rising stars, trend predictions and more. But most importantly, remembering the human behind the handles.
Business & Interview Inquiries: cocomocoe@whalartalent.com
Instagram: @CocoMocoe
YouTube: Coco Mocoe
TikTok: @CocoMocoe